Chicken Parmesan Stuffed Bread

What???  No really… I think it could be good.  However I couldn’t find any recipes out there so maybe it’s a bad idea! 

My friend Maureen told me the other day she made Chicken Parmesan and that sounded so good!  But two things… 1. I don’t have any fresh cheese in the house and 2. I was itching to make something with yeast dough. 

You’re probably thinking “well moron, just go to the store and get cheese”.  But two things again – 1. I hate going to the store and 2. What would be the challenge?  Haha

As far as cheese goes, I DO have grated parmesan and while I don’t really like that kind of ‘cheese’ very much, I have found it’s actually pretty good if you make a bechamel sauce with it. 

So… I decided I’d fry up some chicken tenderloins in Italian bread crumbs, toss them with spaghetti sauce and then put a layer of Parmesan garlic bechamel sauce over it, all wrapped in a lovely dough!

4 hours later (phew!) it’s ready to bake!  I will let you know how it was after I bake it but I can’t actually bake it now or it will be cold at dinner time 🙂

image

About Natalie

I'm 48 years old, have 4 animals (2 cats, a ferret and a parrot). I haven't always enjoyed cooking but I have time now to do it without rushing so it's more enjoyable and I'm having fun learning new techniques. I want to share what I learn because if I can do it, anyone can.

Leave a Reply

