Ham & Cheddar Swirl Bread

The other day I had an itching to make bread again so I thought I’d make something with what we had on hand (which to be honest isn’t much!).

My chicken parmesan stuffed bread was a hit so I thought I’d do something similar.

I decided on a stuffed ham & cheese bread but instead of braiding the top like I did with the chicken parm bread, I decided I would roll this one like you do cinnamon swirl bread so there would be layers of bread, ham & cheese swirled throughout. 

We didn’t have anything too special with it – just some tomato soup – but it was along the lines of comfort food and when the temps dip down into the low 80’s, we could use some comfort food!  Haha

image

The top cracked!

image

BTW, I finally figured out how to score the bread… Best to use a razor blade.  My knives (serrated or not, always stick to my dough and make a mess – more of an indent than a score).  The razor blade worked like a charm!

About Natalie

I'm 48 years old, have 4 animals (2 cats, a ferret and a parrot). I haven't always enjoyed cooking but I have time now to do it without rushing so it's more enjoyable and I'm having fun learning new techniques. I want to share what I learn because if I can do it, anyone can.

Leave a Reply

