Chocolate Cake for my Ferret!

Yesterday was my pet ferret’s birthday.  He (Rascal) was born 10/10/10.  Being that he is my little angel and I love him more than I could express in words, there’s just no way I could let his birthday go by without a special treat for him.  (I do enjoy spoiling my pets so if that makes me crazy, I will happily wear the title!)

I decided on chocolate cake because he is a chocolate fiend!  He loves all sweets but chocolate is his favorite.  I didn’t make chocolate frosting because, as much as he loves chocolate, I didn’t want him to overload and get sick from it.

I made whipped meringue topping for his cake and I made it a pinkish purple color.  (He steals a lot of pink and purple items so I think he must prefer those colors.)

Of course I also put sprinkles on it because it’s a birthday cake after all! 

Here’s his cake before he got a piece: 

image

I also sliced the cakes in half for extra layers (and frosting!)

image

And here’s my little guy eating his cake:

image

His brother helped…

image

His other brother (the dog) helped too but I didn’t catch his pic 🙂

They all 3 ate off that one piece but don’t worry, they were all monitored and each only had a very small amount.

Happy Birthday baby Rascal!

About Natalie

I'm 48 years old, have 4 animals (2 cats, a ferret and a parrot). I haven't always enjoyed cooking but I have time now to do it without rushing so it's more enjoyable and I'm having fun learning new techniques. I want to share what I learn because if I can do it, anyone can.

Leave a Reply

