Rainy Saturday & Corn Dog Muffins

As I sit here this Saturday watching Brunch at Bobby’s on the Cooking channel, I realize I didn’t post anything about the birthday dinner I made for my stepson. 

I didn’t do anything crazy for dinner – just fun kid food (it was his 11th birthday). 

I made corn dog muffins and homemade macaroni & cheese.  I’ve made the macaroni & cheese before (I posted it a while back) but the corn dog muffins were new to me.  I didn’t use a recipe – I had just seen them on Pinterest and thought it was a cute idea… And easy because I used Jiffy corn muffin mix.

I can’t remember how they put the hotdogs in the muffins on Pinterest but I suspect they did it differently than how I did it… I didn’t notice how ‘odd’ they looked until I saw the pics.  Lol. See if you agree…

image

image

image

About Natalie

I'm 48 years old, have 4 animals (2 cats, a ferret and a parrot). I haven't always enjoyed cooking but I have time now to do it without rushing so it's more enjoyable and I'm having fun learning new techniques. I want to share what I learn because if I can do it, anyone can.

Leave a Reply

